Being a home starter, you certainly do not wish to be deceived or caused any losses during any property transactions such as buying, selling or leasing an apartment. Therefore, we hereby provide some smart tips as follows:
1. In any circumstances involving buying, selling or leasing of any types of premises, an licence holder of Real Estate Agent must provide an up-date Land Search for the said premises as to confirm the real owner is who.
2. Pay attention to the up-date Land Search as to see whether it is the same as the contract.
3. In the process of sale & purchase transaction, please make sure that the type of Land Search is full search (i.e. Historical & Current). Since some of the agent will only conduct current Land Search instead of Full Search. If said premises involve any court order and/or building order, it may possibily not to be shown on the current search.
4. If the proposed premises do have building orders, both buyer and seller must have the mutual agreement on how to settle on the maintenance fee in order to have the transaction completed.
5. For selecting any of the solicitors or lawyers for acting the transaction, it should be very careful especially on the buyer's side.  If the solicitors or lawyers  do not possess  enough experiences, there will be the possibility of missing title and overlook on the past title deeds. Any missing title deeds will contitutes failure of property transactions in the future.   Excellant and experienced solicitors or lawyers could sought out hidden defects such as building maintenance yet to be registered, e.g. resolutions regarding building maintenance passed by the Landlord Committee of the Building, etc.
6. In most of the cases, well furnished and nicely renovated flat will be the first priority of the buyer.  However, most of these flats are belong to investor, their renovation may be make-up renovation and very fragile. For such flat, you should pay attention and need to re-do all the renovation again once you bought it.

USEFUL NUMBER:
HK Water Supplies Dept 28245000
Hongkong Electric Holdings Ltd 28873411
Hong Kong & China Gas Co Ltd 28806988
PCCW-HKT Limited 1000
Hutchison Global Communications Ltd 1220
Wharf T&T Limited 21121133
Home Affair Department-Central & Western District Office 28523002
Kennedy Town Fire Station 28187046
Local Domestic Helper 23174567

自己的安樂居,當然不想在買賣樓宇或租樓的過程中遇到不順利或甚至被騙而導致交易失敗或損失。因此,我們為你提供一些醒目提示希望可以幫大家一把。
1. 不論在買賣或是租賃,地產代理都必須為該有關物業進行土地查冊以確認該物業之真正業權人是何人。
2. 要留意土地查冊結果上的日期是否簽署合約當日。
3. 如是樓宇買賣交易,要看清楚土地查冊結果的類型是否全部(即過去及現在)。因有些地產代理會因一時方便只作現時查冊,如該物業在很久以前已註有維修令或曾在屋內發生凶案,那麼在現時查冊結果内就可能不能查考。
4. 如大廈已頒有維修令,買賣雙方必須就維修費達成共識以完成交易。
5. 在買賣交易中選擇律師時也需特別小心,不要貪平,尤其是買方,如律師不夠專業在查契過程中不夠仔細而導致漏契,這會影響日後將物業出售。另外,不小心選擇律師也有機會導致交易失敗招致損失。細心專業的律師更能協助查出沒有於土地註冊處登記之有關物業大廈維修,例如只是大廈業主立案法團通過之自願性維修等。
6. 為減少裝修方面的支出,大部份買家在選擇樓宇時都希望選擇一些附有裝修的物業,但要小心留意裝修的質量。因許多時有裝修的已交吉物業為炒家貨,那些可能是化妝式裝修並不能長久。一不留神,入住可能不到一年又要裝修了。

常用電話號碼:
香港水務署 28245000
香港電燈集團有限公司 28873411
香港中華煤氣有限公司 28806988
香港電訊盈科有限公司 1000
和記環球電訊有限公司 1220
九倉電訊有限公司 21121133
中西區政務處 28523002
西環消防局 28187046
家務通熱線 23174567